dagibbs: (Default)
[personal profile] dagibbs
[edit] Game designer answered on BGG, it is simultaneous occupation. [/edit]

Hey ragnhildr, could you help with some German?

The rules to Antike in German are available at: http://www.eggertspiele.com/down/antike/antike_regel_deu.pdf

(And French rules here: http://www.eggertspiele.com/down/antike/antike_regles_franz.pdf )

The French pretty clearly use s'occuper for the boats -- "occupy" suggests ironphoenix's interpretation of the rules is correct.

Babelfish uses "travelled" and "drives on" for the German, which isn't good enough for me to know what the better interpretation of the German would be.

The German paragraph in question (for navigators) would be:

SEEFAHRER (5)
Für sieben befahrene Meere erhält ein Volk einen
antiken Seefahrer. Sobald es 14 Meere befährt,
erhält es einen zweiten antiken Seefahrer. Dabei
zählt jede Provinz als befahrenes Meer, in der
sich am Ende des Spielzuges mindestens eine
eigene Galeere befindet. Dies gilt unabhängig
davon, ob sich auch Galeeren anderer Völker in
der Provinz befinden.

Date: 2007-08-27 11:51 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gabriel-le.livejournal.com
what's the context for the question? Is this whether landed armies can attack someone's navy?

Date: 2007-08-27 12:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] eviljohn.livejournal.com
Same question here, there's english translations and rules questions and answers on boradgamegeek...

Date: 2007-08-27 02:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dagibbs.livejournal.com
Yeah, I posted this exact game question on BGG. The designer answered -- it is simultaneous occupation.

Date: 2007-08-27 02:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dagibbs.livejournal.com
This is when you get the "Navigator" card.

Profile

dagibbs: (Default)
dagibbs

July 2025

S M T W T F S
   12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jul. 3rd, 2025 04:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios